Ministry of Education
Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch

Centre Jules-Léger

Centre Jules-Léger banner

Welcome

The Centre Jules-Léger (hereafter CJL) is a French language education institution under the authority of the Ontario Ministry of Education. More specifically, CJL is under the authority of the Provincial Schools Branch, Learning and Curriculum Division for finance and administrative support issues and for the programs, under the authority of the French Language Education Policy and Programs Branch, French Language, Aboriginal Learning and Research Division. The provincial and demonstration schools are divided in five campuses: London (Robarts and Amethyst schools), Milton (Ernest C. Drury and Trillium schools), Brantford (W. Ross Macdonald school), Belleville (Sir James Whitney and Sagonaska schools) and Ottawa.

The Centre Jules-Léger is unique as it ensures the provision of preschool, school (elementary and secondary), residential and consultation services to French language school boards and to Francophone families who have children with learning disabilities, deaf or hard of hearing, blind or with low vision or who are deaf and blind. Almost a hundred professionals and paraprofessionals ensure the provision of these services to the Francophone community.

Recent News

Thanksgiving Holiday Message

Sent on behalf of June Rogers, Executive Director, Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch Hello everyone, I would like to wish you all a very happy and safe Thanksgiving holiday. I hope that you have a chance to relax and spend […]

World Teachers’ Day

Sent on behalf of June Rogers, Executive Director, Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch Hello all, Today is World Teachers’ Day. I would like to take this opportunity to recognize and celebrate the work and dedication of our teachers as they […]

International Week of the Deaf

Sent on behalf of June Rogers, Executive Director, Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch Hello all, The International Week of the Deaf takes place between September 18th and September 24th, 2017. The International Week of the Deaf is an initiative of […]

Spotlight

News

News

Keep up to date and read all the latest and greatest happening within Centre Jules-Léger.

Events

See all the upcoming events for Centre Jules-Léger throughout the school year.

Calendar
Virtual Tour

Virtual Tour

Take a virtual tour of the school by viewing these picture galleries of various rooms and school grounds.

Ministère de l'Éducation
Direction des écoles provinciales et d'application

Centre Jules-Léger

Centre Jules-Léger banner

Bienvenue

Le Centre Jules-Léger (ci-après CJL) est une institution scolaire de langue française qui relève du ministère de l’Éducation de l’Ontario. Plus précisément, le CJL relève de la Direction des écoles provinciales, Division de l’apprentissage et du curriculum, en matière de finances et de soutien administratif et en ce qui a trait aux programmes, de la Direction des politiques et programmes d’éducation en langue française, Division de l’éducation en langue française, de l’éducation autochtone et de la recherche. Les écoles provinciales et d’application sont réparties sur cinq campus, dont ceux de London (écoles Robarts et Amethyst), Milton (écoles Ernest C. Drury et Trillium), Brantford (école W. Ross Macdonald), Belleville (écoles Sir James Whitney et Sagonaska) et Ottawa.

Le Centre Jules-Léger est donc unique en son genre en ce qu’il assure la prestation de services préscolaires, scolaires (élémentaire et secondaire), résidentiels et consultatifs aux conseils scolaires de langue française ainsi qu’aux familles francophones qui ont des enfants en troubles d’apprentissage, qui sont sourds ou malentendants, qui sont aveugles ou en basse vision ou qui sont sourds et aveugles.Tout près de cent professionnels et paraprofessionnels assurent la prestation de ces services auprès de la communauté francophone.

Nouvelles récentes

Centre Jules-Léger

Pour en savoir plus au sujet du transfert du Centre Jules-Léger au Consortium du Centre Jules-Léger, veuillez consulter le site suivant: http://www.edu.gov.on.ca/eng/parents/CJL/index.html

Message d’Action de grâces

Envoyé au nom de June Rogers, directrice générale, Direction des écoles provinciales et d’application Bonjour, Je désire vous souhaiter un joyeux congé de l’Action de grâces. J’espère que vous aurez l’occasion de vous détendre et de passer du temps avec […]

Journée mondiale des enseignants

Envoyé au nom de June Rogers, directrice générale, Direction des écoles provinciales et d’application Bonjour à toutes et à tous, Aujourd’hui, c’est la Journée mondiale des enseignants. J’aimerais profiter de cette occasion pour souligner et célébrer le travail et le […]

Sous les projecteurs

Nouvelles

Nouvelles

Pour se tenir au courant et lire les meilleures et toutes dernières nouvelles au sujet de l’École Centre Jules-Léger.

Événements

Cette section comprend tous les événements figurant au calendrier de l’École Centre Jules-Léger au cours de l’année scolaire.

Calendrier
Tour virtuel

Visite virtuelle

Effectuez une visite virtuelle de l’école en regardant la galerie de photos qui montrent les pièces et les terrains de l’école.